Posted on: April 23rd, 2013, by Rick Staudt

The Florida Association of Basketball Coaches (FABC) and Source Hoops present the 2012-2013 Boys Class 8A All-State Teams.  These fifteen players represent the best of the best in Class 8A.  Players were selected based on in-person evaluations, a review of all-area teams selected by media from around the state, and recognition from the Florida Association of Basketball Coaches.


Rashawn Powell, 6-1 SR, Orlando Dr. Phillips
Terrence Johnson, 6-3 SR, Deerfield Beach HS
Logan Hovey, 6-7 SR, Oviedo Hagerty
Schuyler Rimmer, 6-9 SR, Orlando Boone
Cedric Hankerson, 6-5 SR, Miami Coral Reef


Antravious Simmons, 6-9 SR, South Miami HS
Mike Edgely, 6-3 SR, Jupiter HS
Monolito Hamilton, 5-10 SR, Deland HS
Joseph Chealey, 6-2 SR, Apopka HS
C.J. McGill, 5-9 SR, Tampa Wharton


Adrian Gonzalez, 6-5 SR, Hialeah Gardens
Marcus Owens, 6-4 SR, Deerfield Beach
Luke Doyle, 6-5 SR, Oviedo Hagerty
Jorge Perez Laham, 6-1 SR, South Miami
Nick Havener, 6-7 JR, Sarasota Riverview

No Comments Yet

Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.